I'm still alive

2004-04-20 at 11:09 a.m.


Crap.

I just typed a big ass entry and got booted offline just before I was ready to post it. *Sigh*

Okay, let's see if I can remember what I wrote....

I have been so busy since I last wrote, I still haven't caught up on everything.

Friday was payday, so first thing in the morning, I had to start running errands, such as paying bills, mailing things and fetching crap we had run out of.

I took the kids to lunch and made a grocery list. I went to Wal Mart that evening, but was so tired, I quit shopping half way through the store, vowing to come back the next day.

Saturday morning, after getting a whopping three hours sleep, I set out to hit some garage sales. I was hoping to find some furniture deals. I got some pretty good bargains, thought most of them weren't on furniture. For K, I found six CDs. A guy was selling his entire CD collection and had the same bad taste in music K does, so I had plenty from which to choose.

For J, I found three pair of pants and a nylon jogging suit that will fit him nicely by fall.

E made out the best. I found 15 Pokem0n books, three G00sebumps books, three shirts, a pair of jeans and a pair of never~worn hiking books.

As far as furniture, I got two cute little triangular corner tables for my living room. They're a light wood, have a shelf on the bottom and a little drawer in the top. Such a deal at $10 apiece!

In all, my bargains were less than $60! My only overhead for the day was a large coffee and a Cholesterol Burrito from QT.

Saturday, I did something I swore I would never do. I ate...

At Hardee's!

I have never been a fan of their food or their cheesy advertising, but after seeing a commercial of Mark McGw!re's gorgeous freckly fingers wrapped around a thickburger, biceps flexing... I knew I had to give them another chance. All I can say is - wow, I like thickburgers! Thanks, Mark. I love you.

I put my grocery shopping off until Sunday, when I stocked my pantry with easy-to-prepare, kid friendly meals for K to prepare in my absence.

I feel like all I did all weekend was run and I'm still recovering. I so need a vacation after it all. In fact... I think I'll take one. How does Friday sound? I'll do it. I'm officially leaving Friday. I think I'll stay until the following Sunday! Yeah! that settles it.

Have a good day!



last & next

new old profile notes design host