Casa De Chaos

2004-09-15 at 10:59 a.m.


So yesterday...

The phone battery dies mid-way through my conversation with my mother regarding the show, "How Clean is Your House", then I greet J's bus at the bus stop which is right next to the Porta-Crapper where a construction worker has just taken a healthy and quite lengthy shit (lengthy in duration, not size). I stand downwind, with my hand clutched over my mouth and proceed to run with J to my awaiting vehicle.

We drive to the post office to drop off some things that need to be mailed. One box is 1/100th of a millimeter too big to fit through their fucking mail slot (I print out my own postage at home, in case you're wondering). I'm not about to take two children into the post office, (at least not MY two children) so I leave, reminding myself to have K take it in the morning. He didn't, stating he was too busy.

I then go to Target, where they have "lost" the pills they owe me. They were short 50 of E's Ten-ex the last time I had it refilled and I figured I would just wait to get them when I ran out, which was today. They said anything that sits too long, they mail to the customer. Heaven forbid they first attempt a phone call. I never got anything in the mail, which leads me to believe A) they've mailed it to my former address or B) they don't know what the fuck they're doing or C) both.

They don't keep records of the things they mail out, so they have nothing - no meds, no proof of mailing it, WHEN they mailed it, or IF they mailed it. NOTHING! So I've gone all the way to Target for nothing.

I make the mistake of stopping at McD's for lunch after. It wasn't until I was on highway P (in front of a dead baby deer that had only recently roamed freely in my backyard- ew) that I realize the diet coke for which I'm reaching isn't there. THEY NEVER GAVE ME MY DRINK! This is a sign that fast food is the devil. It's horrible for me, it's a waste of what little money I have and they fuck up my order EVERY TIME! How fucking hard is it? They list on a computer screen what they're to hand the customer. It isn't rocket science. Why can't they figure it out?

Oh well, it's just as well they didn't give me a drink - it would have been regular coke, anyway.

This morning the pharmacist called and is giving me a $10 gift card for the trouble of me having to go all the fuck the way up there yesterday with unruly kinder in tow. In addition, they plan to give me the meds I'm due, plus allow me to keep the meds they did in fact mail when/if I receive them.

Too bad it wasn't Xan-ax they shorted me.

last & next

new old profile notes design host