Bah ...

2004-02-20 at 12:29 p.m.


I copied the comments left on my fotlog yesterday and pasted them into a translator at a translating website. The bitches said that my son was "peculiar looking" and that I was even more peculiar for posting his picture and thinking he was cute. One girl said, "Let's talk about drugs!" Another answered that I had to be on drugs to post such a "stupid" picture on my fotolog.

What gets into people? How could anyone say such things on a guestbook for a child's picture? I think what happens is this... people (with no lives and far too much free time) seek out a fotolog gold member whose guestbook is empty. Since goldmembers get 100 free guestbook entries, they use that as their live chat forum, then move on to another gold member's photos when they reach the 100. Otherwise, how could three people who all evidently know each other, all end up on the same page at once?

One of the girls remarked about where her comments were going, because I was deleting them as I saw them.

I've since closed the guestbook, removed the picture and cancelled my gold membership, which is something I wanted to do anyway, in an attempt to save some money. It's a shame it's come to that. I kind of wish I had saved the comments, so I could report them to fotolog. I'm sure they frown on that kind of activity.

E is back in school today and so far, I haven't received a call from the nurse to come and get him. If he's well enough to terrorize his brothers and give me additional grey hair, then he's certainly well enough to be in school, dammit.

J threw a colossal, major league fit last night because I refused to cook what he wanted for dinner. I'm tired of being treated like a short order cook around here, cooking different things at different times. From now on, there will be two choices for dinner:

Take it or leave it!

This isn't Old Country Bu-fucking-fay! So he refused dinner, threw a fit that lasted two hours long and I was in tears. His behavior is really affecting me and my health. I'm getting so tired of the constant fighting, the constant vulgarity and my kids having absolutely no respect for me. I feel sometimes as if I'm of no value to anyone, other than what I can provide for them.

I sat eating my dinner, crying my heart out, when K called to say he was on his way home. I was crying so hard, I couldn't talk. J brought me the tiniest little corner of a tissue and told me I should stop before I make myself sick. He patted me on the back. I realize during times like this, that he has a sensitive side. He saw what he had done to me with his actions and horrible treatment of me.

Unfortunately, it didn't have enough of an impact on him to prevent him from throwing a similar fit when it came time to get ready for bed.

I just don't know what to do with him.

I'm in a grumpy, grey mood today and just want to go back to bed. I slept like shit last night and ended up climbing into E's bed to get away from K's constant snoring. How can he not wake himself up with that kind of racket? I have a sinus headahce and I just wish I could hide under the covers all day.

Bah.



last & next

new old profile notes design host