Random, meaningless shit

2004-02-09 at 4:41 p.m.


Today was one week ago that I saw the accident. I'm finally starting to feel a bit more at ease behind the wheel. It would help immensely if my kids wouldn't distract me with farting noises and threats to one another's person. By the way, since I found no information whatsoever about the accident or the woman who was killed, I've decided to name her in order to put an end to this chapter of my life. I'm calling her Patricia, because she looked like one. RIP, Patricia Doe. Now go haunt someone else.

Tomorrow, finally, after months of being in a state of disrepair, the DVD player in the Env-oy will be installed. Now the only things the kids will be fighting about, will be who gets the headphones (we only have two sets and can't afford a third right now), which DVD to watch and what color the sky is.

I'm without a cell phone for the first time in over three years. My carrier has suspended my service for non-payment, but it's all a big misunderstanding. When I got my new cell phone and a new plan last fall, I evidently got a new account as well. The latest bill came several weeks ago and I paid it online, as I do all my other bills. Well, apparently I made the payment to my old account, which I still had in my Bill Pay system. The new account felt as if I was ignoring it, so my carrier suspended my service. I called them and asked if they could credit the amount I had inadvertantly paid the wrong account, to the right account. They said they would have to issue me a refund check, which could take four to six weeks. I can't afford to pay the bill twice and wait to be reimbursed, so here I sit with no phone. At least I have my car phone, but that wouldn't have helped me today...

My lack of a phone cost me big today. While I was waiting for E's school to be dismissed, a radio station was having a contest. They played a tiny tidbit of a smidgen of a speck of a song and asked listeners to identify it. If you could, you would win breakfast with Ken-ny Ches-ney!

I KNEW THE SONG!!!!!!! No one else knew it! They went through at least a dozen callers who couldn't name the song before I finally got so upset, I had to change the station. I would LOVE LOVE LOVE to have breakfast with Ke-nny Ches-ney, especially if it entailed first waking up alongside him in bed. If it had been a contest to win breakfast with Clay, you can bet your ass I'd have gone from car to car and stolen a cell phone to make the call!

Speaking of the radio, I have to mention this. Do you know how the newer radios have the "info" feature that tells you what song is playing? Well, whoever types this information for one of the local country stations is an idiot. They played "I Love This Bar" by Toby Ke!th and the scrolling digital display said...

I Lov Thes Bare Toby Keef

I'm making dinner in the Crock Pot again tonight. In my quest to spend less money eating out, I've been using the hell out of both my Crock Pots. Tonight, I have flank steaks with Pace mexican cooking sauce poured over it. It smells wondermous! I'll let you know how it turns out. Last week, I made the best white chicken chili I've ever had! I ate so much I thought I might explode all over the wall.

Off to make noodles to go with dinner. Bye all!

last & next

new old profile notes design host