Wishing I was elsewhere

2004-10-25 at 12:20 a.m.


It's after midnight and I can't sleep. I have so much on my mind that my head is spinning. I was on edge all weekend. Everything either upset or infuriated me.

Everything...

From my idiot husband and destructive children to the shitty ball the Cardinals played. Losing two in a row to the Red Sox, for Heaven's sake. WTF?

I have a busy week. I have meetings with teachers, errands to run and a walk-through with the project manager for our builder. I have to pick up my hutch that my mail carrier refused to lift into his vehicle and deliver. I have to shop for food for the boys to eat while I'm gone and pick up some last minute things for my trip.

I have to color my hair.

This week and the weekend to follow, will be the slowest in history. Even as busy as I'll be, the time will drag. I've spent the majority of my life wishing I was somewhere else. It'll never be more true than it will this week.



last & next

new old profile notes design host