This is the Night!

2004-01-19 at 7:35 a.m.


I allowed E to invite a friend over today and now I'm regretting it. I can barely handle my own three kids, let alone a fourth. Hopefully the time will go by fast. Keep your fingers crossed that J leaves them alone and doesn't make my life miserable. He tends to do that whenever someone is over.

Since the kids are out of school today and I don't have to drive all over Hell's half acre, K's taking my car in for service and hopefully fix that damn DVD player that's been broken for months. I hope they can switch out the radio, too. The one I have changes stations all by its little ol' self. At first I thought I was losing my mind (no comments, please... ) then it changed stations on K, too. $40,000 for a vehicle, you shouldn't expect such problems.

TONIGHT'S THE NIGHT!! Since the TV in my bedroom was the latest thing to go on strike and is now sitting at the curb awaiting its trip to the big TV grave in the sky, I've asked E if I can borrow his TV and VCR tonight, tomorrow, Wednesday and every Tuesday night until spring or until such time as I buy a new TV. I plan to lock myself in my room and watch in peace, my favorite show. *Bliss*

Did you see Clay in the TVLand commercial, singing some TV show them song? TOO EFFIN CUTE!!! I can't figure out what song he's singing, but I was too busy screaming, anyway. He could sing me my electric bill and I would enjoy it.

It's colder than a witch's tit today. The low this morning was 6. No there isn't a digit missing... 6!! Waa-aaah!

Oh get this... some of you may remember, several years ago (before I started keeping a diary), K posted for a job within his company in California. It came down to K and another employee. They chose the other employee, because he already lived there and they wouldn't have to pay a moving package. I was devastated. Well, this other guy has left the company and K was told the job was his if he wanted it. AARRGGGHH!! Six months ago, I'd have been jumping for joy. Now, there's no way we can move to CA.

For one thing, this house would cost a million bucks there. K wouldn't make enough money for us to qualify to buy anything near as big there. Plus the schools are so horrendous in the area where we'd be living. Okay, so maybe they're not horrendous, but they're not as good as they are here. But still... now that this has been presented, I can't help but think about it. Constantly! All I wanted for years was to move to CA. But now it just isn't practical. I can't give up this house. Even though we already have quite a bit of equity in it, it wouldn't be enough to put down on a place there. We'd be stuck in a $450,000, 40 year old fixer in a bad neighborhood. But it would be near the beach... and Lar-ry... and...

NO! Stop! You can't go and that's final.

Don't mind me. I'm just arguing with the voices in my head again.

I better go shower and get ready for my little houseguest. Good day.

last & next

new old profile notes design host