Not much to say......

2003-11-21 at 4:56 p.m.


I guess I really haven't had too much to say today.

My parents are here in Missouri, but I won't get to see them while they're here. My dad's best friend of almost 60 years passed away two days ago. He had developed cancer and it spread rather quickly. Dad was here (near Kansas City) a couple of weeks ago visiting him. I'm glad he got to see Roger one last time. I'm not sure I could handle that - seeing someone I love so close to the end. Like with most cancer patients, Roger was thin and ashen. He was incoherent and fell in and out of consciousness. I'm afraid I'd fall to pieces seeing someone in that condition.

Dad has written a beautiful eulogy he has to deliver at the funeral Sunday. I know it'll be hard on him.

I was hoping mom and dad would have time to come this way, or at least let me come to them, but I guess that's not going to happen. I'd love for them to see my house!

Did I ever mention our friends Pat and Kim are having a baby in February? Well... our friends Pat and Kim are having a baby in February! They're expecting a boy, to be named Drew Patrick. I simply cannot WAIT to get my hands on that BABY! He'll be the cutest thing ever, if he looks anything like his parents. I'm putting together a big gift basket for them and little Drew.

I found a laundromat less than a mile away from here that offers a 50 cent wash and quarter dry!! I think I may go check it out this weekend. If I never had to walk to that godforesaken laundry room here in the complex and pay $2.00 a load again, it'd be too damned soon.

I'm bored and tired and running out of things to say, so I'll end your misery. Maybe the weekend will be packed with excitement about which I'll write next time. But don't hold your breath, nnkay? Nnkay.

__________________________________

NINE days until the birthday, 32 days until MY HOUSE IS DONE!

I'm wearing: jeans, pink t-shirt with French writing/designs on it

I'm listening to: Clifford the Big Red Dog theme song

I'm eating/drinking: trail mix

Current weather conditions in St. Charles, MO: sunny and warm, 72!

last & next

new old profile notes design host