Puke, house, Mobil...

2003-11-23 at 11:55 a.m.


E woke up in the middle of the night puking. I'm not surprised. His friend Zachary barfed in the gym on Friday, so I knew it was just a mat-ter of time before he got sick. He seems fine now, though. He's back to his normal obnoxious self and tormenting his brothers like nothing ever happened. Thing is, now I feel nauseous and lightheaded. Hopefully it's just because I didn't eat much for breakfast.

We actually rented a movie last night that didn't star dancing dinosaurs, talkng aardvarks, walking sponges or sharks. We rented "Bringin' Down the House". It was pretty cute - a little slow in parts, but funny, nonetheless. I love Steve Mart!n and Queen Latif@h. I wish I had skin like hers - it's gorgeous! The kids actually went to bed and allowed us to watch it without interruption. That's a first.

We spent the majority of the day yesterday at the new house. K loved the siding. His friend, John, came out to measure for the shelves he's building us in the playroom. They're going to be really nice - with a locking cabinet for the VCR/videos and crown molding across the top.

I sat there on my fireplace hearth (or "hurth" as S calls it... that hoosier... ) and I almost cried. I love that house so much. It's everything I ever dreamed of having and more. I feel truly at home there. *Peace*

Remind me never to use Paypal for gas again, eh? Now... I know alot of people are anti-Paypal. I'm not one of those people. I LOVE Paypal and have never had a problem with them. I still don't. Actually, the problem I have is with the Mobil station where I bought the gas. A few days ago, I noticed that some of the gas stations around town were raising their prices substantially, like 25 cents a gallon. So I had the presence of mind to pop into the nearest Mobil, who still had regular for $1.25, and topped off. Mobil secures the transaction by placing a hold on a certain amount of funds. Most stations will secure $1. So I spent $12.50 to top off and went home. I checked the transaction online and saw I had a balance of $-7.95. Turns out, Mobil secured the transaction by placing a hold on $51!!!! I called Paypal to ask what the hell is was all about. They said it should drop off in about ten days. In the meantime, the forty or so dollars I have in the account is unusable. Fuckers. Mobil that is, not Paypal.

Well, I need to go serve lunch to my group.

ONE MONTH FROM TODAY MY HOUSE WILL BE DONE!!!!!!!

last & next

new old profile notes design host